Board of Directors

The Towson University Foundation Board of Directors has primary fiduciary responsibility for the Foundation. The Board of Directors consists of an Executive Committee, an Investment Committee, an Audit Committee and a Spending Committee. The men and women who serve on the Foundation board are volunteers who have extensive experience and expertise in the field of investing and business operations.

TU Foundation Board Meeting; Dr. Tim Chandler; Mr. Correnti; Ms. Shock; Mr. Hayden

TU Foundation Board Meeting; Mr. Mease and Mr. Ross

TU Foundation Board Meeting; Dr. Fine and Mr. Erdman

TU Foundation  Board Meeting; Mr. Kruk and Mr. Johnson

TU Foundation Board Meeting Nov. 11, 2014




  • Kim E. Schatzel
    Towson University
  • Shohreh Kaynama
    Dean of the College of Business and Economics
  • Benjamin Lowenthal
    Vice President for Administration and Finance and Chief Fiscal Officer
  • John J. Mease, Jr.
    Vice President,
    Chief Financial Officer
  • Brian DeFilippis
    Executive Vice President for the Foundation
    Vice President for University Advancement
  • Todd Langenberg
    Associate Vice President for Development